Alice Eats Wonderland

Alice Eats Wonderland by August Imholtz, Alison Tannenbaum, and A. E. K. Carr.

Published by Applewood Books, 2009. Paperback.

Subtitled “An Irreverent Annotated Cookbook Adventure”.

From the publisher:

This cookbook adventure is based on Lewis Carroll’s masterpiece, “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland.” The cookbook contains one or more excerpts from each of the twelve chapters of the original story, but each has been given a new twist, with the theme that Alice, like most children, is more or less constantly hungry. Her appetite is assuaged only by her pursuit of the animal characters (and some of the vegetables) that appear in the story. Alice learns to prepare, cook, and consume these, with the help of the included recipes. Although many of the characters seem, alas, to be transformed into edible dishes during the adventure, the story has a surprisingly happy ending.

Alice Eats Wonderland combines excerpts from the original text, notes and original illustrations with recipes and anecdotes based around the stories and characters. I’ve not tried any of the recipes, but it looks good fun…

Amazon: Alice Eats Wonderland

0 Responses to “Alice Eats Wonderland”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 82 other followers

February 2010
{lang: 'en-GB'}

Flickr Photos

Powered by WebRing.
This site is a member of WebRing.
To browse visit Here.
free counters

%d bloggers like this: